Thread starter
There have been multiple cases of people being left messeges in their FM shops about them being in a training video they saw you on at kingmaple.com. This website is set up so if you go to try and see this supposed video. it will tell you that a new version of flash is required. It will prompt you to download it and if you look you aren't actually at the official flash website. The download does contain a keylogger in it. This is a warning to stay away from this site and to ignore any messeges that direct you to it for any reason. This is just a warning for those who are not already aware of the site.
This link has a screen shot of the exact messege left in FM
link
Edit:Apparently the site has been removed. Hurray for a failure at account stealing
Replies
Thanks man.
lxIceMagexl128 Scania I/L Arch Mage
Whoaa..Thanks for the warning. I went to the site once, but I was debating whether or not to download the video. Luckily for me, instinct took over (my usual lethargy) and I canceled. I'll be sure to stay alert. Thanks again!
Kid24 said: "the website doesnt even exist i just went on it"
Guess it was taken down already. At least it was eliminated fast.
Register / login
|
^
BasilMarket.com is not an official site, nor is it affiliated with Maple Story, Wizet or NX Games in any way.
BasilMarket is Copyright 2004-2008 BasilMarket.com. All rights reserved.
Use of any BasilMarket.com content without permission is strictly forbidden.
Contact |
Privacy Policy