Thread starter
There have been multiple cases of people being left messeges in their FM shops about them being in a training video they saw you on at kingmaple.com. This website is set up so if you go to try and see this supposed video. it will tell you that a new version of flash is required. It will prompt you to download it and if you look you aren't actually at the official flash website. The download does contain a keylogger in it. This is a warning to stay away from this site and to ignore any messeges that direct you to it for any reason. This is just a warning for those who are not already aware of the site.
This link has a screen shot of the exact messege left in FM
link
Edit:Apparently the site has been removed. Hurray for a failure at account stealing
Replies
Thanks for the information hope no one falls for it...
Thanks for the heads up
Unfortunately, people still do it and then make their way to Basilmarket to create endless threads about how they were hacked and don't know why.
thenewage said: "Unfortunately, people still do it and then make their way to Basilmarket to create endless threads about how they were hacked and don't know why."
Sad truth isn't it? People just need to be more cautious. Hence this thread to help them out ^^
StealthRaver54 Khaini Thief
owww props for the smartass that though of that and i want my props back from him for using his smarts for bad
I used a Virus scan on it but it didn't detect anything. I just scanned whatever was added to 3/25/08. Which is today. Should I just do a full system scan with AVG?
D3adSiience56 Scania Thief
Fewwww... This lvl 1xx left that on my shop... Good hting i did go to the site.
Half of the people who play maple dont use Basil, so 50% of the people who play MS will get keylogged if they dont know about this, lmao. Just saying
i downloaded that already =(
IceWizard31055 Scania Magician
Chaoteck said: "There have been multiple cases of people being left messeges in their FM shops about them being in a training video they saw you on at kingmaple.com. This website is set up so if you go to try and see this supposed video. it will tell you that a new version of flash is required. It will prompt you to download it and if you look you aren't actually at the official flash website. The download does contain a keylogger in it. This is a warning to stay away from this site and to ignore any messeges that direct you to it for any reason. This is just a warning for those who are not already aware of the site."
Thanks for the info.. hehe..will take precaution... It's good to have mapler like you to look out for other maplers.. this make maple worth playing...Thanks again..Happy Mapling...!(^_~)
NicksAPrick30 Demethos Thief
thanks for saving some people their accounts (:
I took a screen shot of the messege left and posted it on my profil3, I am posting the link now.
Thanks.
link
The site is a bit n00b though, pretty much all links point to "flasherror.html"
Thank you
holy COW I HAD THAT MSG *horrified*
Register / login
|
^
BasilMarket.com is not an official site, nor is it affiliated with Maple Story, Wizet or NX Games in any way.
BasilMarket is Copyright 2004-2009 BasilMarket.com. All rights reserved.
Use of any BasilMarket.com content without permission is strictly forbidden.
Contact |
Privacy Policy