notice Signup and start buying/selling your Maple Story items! or Login here
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11
 
Thread starter
+Friend | Mar 25 2008
+
Ryokuji
120 Bera Shadower
 
There have been multiple cases of people being left messeges in their FM shops about them being in a training video they saw you on at kingmaple.com. This website is set up so if you go to try and see this supposed video. it will tell you that a new version of flash is required. It will prompt you to download it and if you look you aren't actually at the official flash website. The download does contain a keylogger in it. This is a warning to stay away from this site and to ignore any messeges that direct you to it for any reason. This is just a warning for those who are not already aware of the site.

This link has a screen shot of the exact messege left in FM

link



Edit:Apparently the site has been removed. Hurray for a failure at account stealing
Replies
+Friend | 03/26/08
+
dhsi
54 Scania Bandit
 
Wow, thanks for the update! I didn't realize that, but I knew there was something weird about that site. Anyways, thumbs up for you!

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
vine12391
116 Scania I/L Mage
 
Yea, before I got that message in my store but I didn't check the website tho.
Thanks for the info!

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
lcePopsicle
68 Bera I/L Wizard
 
Wow, I got the message and even checked the website. But luckly I didn't download anything yet since its all in asian letters.

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
Ryokuji
120 Bera Shadower
 
KingFX said: "Sites down, meaning some one reported and they took it down."


Glad to hear it was taken care of. At least for now anyways ^^

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
xShinmeiRyu
133 Bera Hero

 
yeah, my fm shop had this msg, luckily my antivirus program blocked the d/l and all the links were leading to the same "download link"

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
Shigar
70 Windia Chief Bandit
 
Egh.. you sure saved alot of gullible peoples lives.

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
ERIN
89 Scania Hermit
 
Thanks for the heads up.

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
StormAssasin
56 Scania Assassin
 
Thanks for the heads up! Hopefully the keyloggers will stop
New Pic: Contest

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
Ryokuji
120 Bera Shadower
 
magesome1 said: "you play with your wife? awesome!"


Yep I do, though she doesn't play to often.

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
TheCloaks
85 Khaini Hermit
 
I got that same message except with a at the end

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
Eirrr
51 Broa I/L Wizard
 
lol thanks man. i got that message in my shop but i recognized it wasnt a real site. but its good that you're informing others. i wanted to but i completely forgot! lol

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
N1h1lity
126 Khaini I/L Arch Mage
 
lol, yea I heard about how that site was keylogged, and like 4 nights in a row when I was trying to sell my dragon wand and a good robe [26int 5 slot] those noobs tried to get me to go there.

Its lame how the people who told me to go there were like 13x and stuff, you would think they have enough.

Good idea keeping the community informed, thumbs up.
New Pic: I'm Ray, hi.

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
 
I am a victum of this...and I approve that it's true....

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
xWillowz
86 Windia Crusader
 
Thanks for the warning.
I went there and downloaded the plug-in like, 5 times.
I really wanted to see the video, lol.
I google'd about it, and realized it was a keylogger.
I had to clean like, my entire registry. Took a while. My computer even gave me the 'Blue Screen of Death' a couple times while trying to remove it.
Anyways, thanks. :]]

+Friend | 03/26/08
+
 
Oh shiet someone did the same shiet 2 me khania ftw i was in my shop and he was like im a 147 bishop and i saw u on that site kingmaple.com w.e and he said i was a high lvl O.O and i was only lvl 72 so i kinda thought it was funny o.o so i didnt try the site lol O.o just sharin my story =]
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Register / login
You must be a member to reply or post. signup or login